Environmental Sciences Undergraduate Program

Advisers

Photo: Keith Arnesen

Keith Arnesen, M.S., South Dakota School of Mines and Technology
Instructor
Phone: 848-932-5780
Email: arnesen@envsci.rutgers.edu
Agricultural meteorology and climatology

Photo: A.J. Both.

A.J. Both, Ph.D., Cornell University
Associate Extension Specialist
Phone: 848-932-9534
Email: both@aesop.rutgers.edu

Photo: Anthony Broccoli.

Anthony Broccoli, Ph.D., Rutgers University
Professor, Department Chair
Phone: 848-932-5749
Email: broccoli@envsci.rutgers.edu
Climate modeling, Climate dynamics

Photo: Annmarie Carlton.

Annmarie Carlton, Ph.D., Rutgers University
Associate Professor
Phone: 848-932-5778
Email: carlton@envsci.rutgers.edu
Atmospheric Chemistry

Photo: Enrique Curchitser.

Enrique Curchitser, Ph.D., Rutgers University
Associate Professor
Phone: 848-932-7889
Email: enrique@esm.rutgers.edu
Earth System Modeling

Photo: Steve Decker.

Steve Decker, Ph.D., University of Wisconsin-Madison
Instructor
Phone: 848-932-5750
Email: decker@envsci.rutgers.edu
Synoptic Meteorology

Photo: Donna Fennell.

Donna Fennell, Ph.D., Cornell University
Associate Professor
Phone: 848-932-5748
Email: fennell@envsci.rutgers.edu
BioEnvironmental Engineering

Photo: Daniel Gimenez.

Daniel Gimenez, Ph.D., Minnesota
Associate Professor
Phone: 848-932-5715
Email: gimenez@envsci.rutgers.edu
Soil Science/Soil Physics

Photo: Taewon Han.

Taewon Han, Ph.D., Texas A&M University
Assistant Research Professor
Phone: 848-932-5717
Email: han@envsci.rutgers.edu
Aerosol Mechanics

Photo: Weilin Huang.

Weilin Huang, Ph.D., University of Michigan
Professor
Phone: 848-932-5735
Email: whuang@envsci.rutgers.edu
Physicochemical Processes

Photo: Dujuan Kang.

Dujuan Kang, Ph.D., Stanford University
Assistant Research Professor
Phone: 848-932-9800
Email: dujuan@esm.rutgers.edu
Physical Oceanography & Ocean Modeling, Climate Variability & Prediction, Numerical Method & Model Development


Photo: Valdis Krumins.

Valdis Krumins, Ph.D., University of Maryland, College Park
Lecturer (Assistant Professor)
Phone: 848-932-5781
Email: krumins@envsci.rutgers.edu
Bioaerosols, Bioenergy, Bioremediation

Photo: Uta Krogmann.

Uta Krogmann, Ph.D., Technical University of Hamburg-Harburg (Germany)
Associate Professor
Phone: 848-932-5729
Email: krogmann@aesop.rutgers.edu
Solid waste management and engineering


Photo: Jerry Kukor.

Jerry Kukor, Ph.D., University of Michigan
Professor and Dean of the Graduate School ? New Brunswick
Phone: 848-932-7275
Email: kukor@aesop.rutgers.edu
Microbial Biochemistry / Environmental Microbiology

Photo: Ben Lintner.

Ben Lintner, Ph.D., University of California Berkeley
Associate Professor
Phone: 848-932-5731
Email: lintner@envsci.rutgers.edu
Tropical Meteorology & Climate

Photo: Gediminas Mainelis.

Gediminas Mainelis, Ph.D., University of Cincinnati
Professor
Phone: 848-932-5712
Email: mainelis@envsci.rutgers.edu
Biological and non-biological aerosols

Photo: Mark Miller.

Mark Miller, Ph. D., Pennsylvania State University
Professor
Phone: 848-932-5747
Email: m.miller@envsci.rutgers.edu

Photo: Robert Miskewitz.

Robert Miskewitz, Ph.D., Stevens Institute of Technology
Assistant Research Professor
Phone: 848-932-5707
Email: rmiskewitz@aesop.rutgers.edu

Photo: Christopher Obropta.

Christopher Obropta, Ph.D., P.E., Stevens Institute of Technology
Associate Professor,
Associate Extension Specialist in Water Resources

Phone: 848-932-5711
Email: obropta@envsci.rutgers.edu

Photo: Craig Phelps.

Craig Phelps, Ph.D., Rutgers University
Instructor
Phone: 848-932-5713
Email: phelps@envsci.rutgers.edu

Photo: Abigail Porter.

Abigail Porter, Ph.D. Cornell University
Instructor
Phone: 848-932-6382
Email: awporter@rci.rutgers.edu

Photo: Beth Ravit.

Beth Ravit, Ph.D., Rutgers University
Instructor
Phone: 848-932-5752
Email: ravit@aesop.rutgers.edu

Photo: John Reinfelder.

John Reinfelder, Ph.D., SUNY (Stony Brook)
Professor
Phone: 848-932-5737
Email: reinfelder@envsci.rutgers.edu
Biogeochemistry in aquatic systems

Photo: Ying Fan Reinfelder.

Ying Fan Reinfelder, Ph.D., Utah State University
Associate Professor
Phone: 848-932-5772
Email: yingfan@rci.rutgers.edu

Photo: Alan Robock.

Alan Robock, Ph.D., Massachusetts Institute of Technology
Distinguished Professor
Phone: 848-932-5751
Email: robock@envsci.rutgers.edu
Climate change

Photo: Lisa Rodenburg.

Lisa Rodenburg, Ph.D., John Hopkins University
Associate Professor
Phone: 848-932-5774
Email: rodenburg@envsci.rutgers.edu
Environmental Organic Chemistry

Photo:Jeffra Schaefer.

Jeffra Schaefer, Ph.D., Rutgers University
Assistant Research Professor
Phone: 848-932-5779
Email: jschaefer@envsci.rutgers.edu

Photo: Peter Strom.

Peter Strom, Ph.D., Rutgers University
Professor
Phone: 848-932-5709
Email: strom@envsci.rutgers.edu
Biological Waste Treatment

Photo: Barbara Turpin.

Barbara Turpin, Ph.D., Oregon Graduate Institute
Distinguished Professor
Phone: 848-932-5781
Email: turpin@envsci.rutgers.edu
Air pollution, chemistry and physics of atmospheric aerosols

Photo: Christopher Uchrin.

Christopher Uchrin, Ph.D., Michigan
Professor
Phone: 848-932-5738
Email: cuchrin@rci.rutgers.edu
Environmental and Water Resources Engineering

Photo: Nathan Yee.

Nathan Yee, Ph.D., University of Notre Dame
Professor
Phone: 848-932-5714
Email: nyee@envsci.rutgers.edu
Microbial Geochemistry

Photo: Lily Young.

Lily Young, Ph.D., Harvard
Distinguished Professor
Phone: 848-932-5710
Email: lyoung@aesop.rutgers.edu
Anaerobic microbial metabolism of environmental contaminants, microbial ecology